Ministry Opportunities

Student organizations provide opportunities for students to grow and serve together in specific ministries and interest groups.

Boyce Arts & Culture
Bringing art to Christians and Christ to artists, this organization seeks to reach out to artists in Louisville with the good news of the gospel while also cultivating a creative community on campus
Contact Abby Killman for more information, akilman918@students.sbts.edu

Kerusso
This organization helps Boyce College men find opportunities in the Louisville area to preach and provides a place for both men and women to learn how to properly teach the scriptures.
Contact Aaron Anderson for more information, aanderson771@students.sbts.edu

Love the Nations
Cares and serves internationals around Louisville through partnerships with Refuge Louisville, Highview ESL and more.
Contact Morgan Flint for more information, mflint608@students.sbts.edu

PPC 3:23
Desires to serve children in an urban context through tutoring, mentoring, and building friendships. The main way we do this is through serving at the Portland Promise Center.
Contact Mary Beth Teague for more information, mteague289@students.sbts.edu

Boyce Political Society
Seeks to educate and engage students in political issues through a Christian worldview as a means to missions.
Contact Noah Carroll for more information, ncarroll635@students.sbts.edu

The Boaz Society
The Boaz Society exists to mobilize Boyce College students for careers that will model & proclaim King Jesus in the Louisville marketplace and beyond.
Contact Kale Vanderwall for more information, theboazsociety@gmail.com

Boyce Society of Prayer
Students gather together weekly to pray for the world, the city, the community and one another. Members also meet throughout the semester to prayer walk and evangelize together.
Contact Benjamin Phillips for more information, bphillips785@students.sbts.edu

The 10:18 Society
In obedience to Deuteronomy 10:18, this organization seeks to display the biblical value placed on one’s life. Members go weekly to sidewalk counsel at Louisville’s abortion clinic and serve children in foster care alongside of Orphan Care Alliance.
Contact Matthew Harper for more information, mharper895@students.sbts.edu

Other Ministry Opportunities

Short Term Mission Trips

Boyce College and Southern Seminary students are encouraged to apply for the domestic and international short-term teams.
Find more information about trips and apply online here.

Retirement Home Chapels

Preachers and worship leaders are needed for weekly chapel services at several retirement homes.
Contact Matt Mihelic for more information, mmihelic@sbts.edu.

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Connect with and serve public middle school and high school athletes.

Contact Matt Mihelic for more information, mmihelic@sbts.edu.

Student Org Event Speaker Requests

If you are hosting an event and would like to invite an off-campus speaker, you must have approval before you invite the speaker. SBTS/Boyce College faculty and staff do not need prior approval. Please submit the form below, and Student Life will respond as quickly as possible.

Student Org Speaker Request