Ministry Opportunities

Student organizations provide opportunities for students to grow and serve together in specific ministries and interest groups.

Boyce Arts & Culture

Bringing art to Christians and Christ to artists, Boyce Arts & Culture reaches out to artists in Louisville with the good news of the gospel while also cultivating a creative community on campus.

Contact Abby Killman for more information, boyceartsandculture@gmail.com

 

Kerusso

Kerusso connects Boyce College men with opportunities to preach and provides a place for both men and women to grow their skills in exegeting and applying Scripture.

Contact Thor Anderson for more information, tanderson125@students.sbts.edu

 

Love the Nations

Love the Nations equips students to build relationships and to share the gospel with internationals here in Louisville through partnerships with organizations like Refuge Louisville and Highview ESL.

Contact Erin Melson for more information, emelson602@students.sbts.edu

 

PPC 3:23

PPC3:23 equips and mobilizes students to serve children in an urban context through tutoring, mentoring, and building relationships with different ministry partners, primarily the Portland Promise Center.

Contact Madison Wheeley for more information, mwheeley984@students.sbts.edu

 

Boyce Political Society

Boyce Political Society educates and engages students in political issues through a Christian worldview as a means to missions.

Contact Halee Dunford for more information, hdunford878@students.sbts.edu

 

The Boaz Society

The Boaz Society uses commerce for the Kingdom by harnessing students’ skills and talents to better serve Christ in Louisville and beyond.

Contact Kale Vanderwall for more information, theboazsociety@gmail.com

 

Boyce Society of Prayer

The Boyce Society of Prayer gathers together weekly in order to foster a culture of piety and to pray for revival on our campus, in our city, and around the world.

Contact Benjamin Phillips for more information, bphillips785@students.sbts.edu

 

The 10:18 Society

The 10:18 Society promotes the value of life from conception to natural death on campus and in the community. Members go weekly to sidewalk counsel at Louisville’s abortion clinics and serve other Louisville-based pro-life ministries, including Beside U for Life, Orphan Care Alliance, and Scarlet Hope.

Contact Logan Prettyman for more information, lprettyman196@students.sbts.edu

Other Ministry Opportunities

Short Term Mission Trips

Boyce College and Southern Seminary students are encouraged to apply for the domestic and international short-term teams.
Find more information about trips and apply online here.

Retirement Home Chapels

Preachers and worship leaders are needed for weekly chapel services at several retirement homes.
Contact Matt Mihelic for more information, mmihelic@sbts.edu.

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Connect with and serve public middle school and high school athletes.

Contact Matt Mihelic for more information, mmihelic@sbts.edu.

Student Org Event Speaker Requests

If you are hosting an event and would like to invite an off-campus speaker, you must have approval before you invite the speaker. SBTS/Boyce College faculty and staff do not need prior approval. Please submit the form below, and Student Life will respond as quickly as possible.

Student Org Speaker Request